Me Made May 2014

I, Bec of Bows&Bunnies, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear handmade items every second day for the duration of May 2014. I futher endeavour to complete my “UFO” pile during this time.

Gosh I am the WORST. Not only am I doing my MMMay14 post on the 5th of May but I also failed completely to wear me-made on the first. I blame excitement over my new asos cardigan arriving (unlike many other lovely sewers I Do Not Knit).

One of my problems with wearing clothes I made all the time is my obsession with floral party dresses. Also, novelty prints. These are not really the kind of thing I wear to work, although I do like to do “Fun Dress Friday” where instead of dressing down like everyone else I dress up.

The other issue is that, while I have a fair number of clothes that I’ve made, to go all of May wearing them would lead to a LOT of repeating. I probably have most of my “work” dresses on a two week rotation but to go all of May it would need to be almost weekly. I have already finished my first May project and hopefully will finish something else this week which should help.

**To avoid a million MMMay’14 posts, I shall be updating this post with new pictures as I take them. Follow me on instagram or twitter (both LadyxBec) for up-to-the-minute outfits and rambling.

Until next time
(when I swear I will blog some of the many projects I have waiting)

Leave a Reply

