Fighting Back #stopspying

*I hope you will forgive a change of topic today, however I wanted to make my feelings clear. we will return to sewing and style in my next post*

As Benjamin Franklin said:
Those who would give up essential liberty, to purchase a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor Safety

Whatever you think of former NSA contractor Edward Snowden, what he revealed shocked many:

The NSA engaged in wide-spread spying on the private internet and mobile communications of citizens of the US and other countries without warrants or evidence of wrong-doing.

Please help pressure governments and international institutions to forbid mass surveillance anywhere in the world. If my government won’t stand up for my right to privacy and liberty (& for what has been revealed it seems the Australian Government will not) I will do it myself, and I encourage everyone else to do likewise.

Please visit The day we fight back for more information.

Leave a Reply

