What I Wore: Fashions on the Field

So I’ve had these photos on the computer for a really long time, waiting to be posted. Tonight I finally got around to editing & uploading, so I present: what I wore to enter fashions on the field (no, I didn’t win).

I’ve never entered a competition based even loosely on looks before (I really don’t think the fact that the winners are always very conventionally beautiful is a coincidence). Nevertheless, I love dressing up and seeing as how I’d put weeks days a lot of thought into what I’d wear to Canberra cup, I figured I may as well give it a crack. Plus my friends were completely sick of hearing me talk about it super encouraging!

Ever since my sister got my this adorable dress from Mackenzie Mode for Christmas I knew it was destined for a race-day outing. Add some matching accessories, including my new favourite shoes and it was a match made in coordination heaven!

Sadly I didn’t get the chance to take a full length pic, but here are some S took on her phone (as always).

fashions 2

fashions 1
My excellent blurring skills in full force!

P1000986
I curled my hair with hot rollers in an early 60s Betty Draper inspired ‘do.

P1000987
the famous cat shoes!

Dress: Mackenzie Mode | Shoes: T.U.K via That Shop | Tights & Lace Gloves: Myer | Belt, Bag & fascinator: Alannah Hill

Until next time
xx

Leave a Reply

