Black and Cream and Red All Over

P1000762

I got this dress from a dear friend, C, who was at that time moving to Melbourne and therefore cleaning our her wardrobe. Happily, the move has since been postponed, so I now have the benefit of both her company, and this dress.

P1000763

I credit this dress with showing me that I can wear a pencil skirt, as long as it’s properly fitted. Unfortunately so few are so in spotlight’s 50% off patter sale a few weeks ago, I got a cute pencil skirt pattern form Simplicity’s Amazing Fit line. I hope it lives up to the name!

P1000764

One day I will devote some time to learning how to edit my pics in photoshop, instead of just cropping them. Until then, enjoy the strange colour and awkward poses!

Dress: Sass & Bide
Cardigan: Cotton On
Coat: Cue
Belt: Dangerfield
Shoes: Ziera

Leave a Reply

