Stylespirations, Stores worth Stalking – Review

Hi all, sorry I have once again been a very bad blogger. All I can promise is that I will try to be better in future. We return to my new series on Stylespirations, this time it’s another store worth stalking – Review Australia.

Review shares some similarities with my previously featured store worth stalking, Alannah Hill. Both are very feminine, featuring classic retro inspired cuts and fun details. However, Review tends to err towards the side of classic more than the girlie over accessorised explosion that is Alannah Hill. This, in my opinion makes it a better choice for workwear, although if you are busty, be warned that many Review dresses are cut to make the most of what you have up top, so may not be office-appropriate. Review has featured a few times on this blog, and as I continue to build my corporate wardrobe I’m sure we’ll be seeing a lot more of the label. Now on to the good part – my current wish list! Unfortunately Review does not yet have an online store, and their website does not make the best window shopping experience, but I have done my best. For those wondering, Review has said they plan on opening an online store later this year, so keep your eyes peeled!

Speaking of corporate wear, I love this blazer. Navy is such a nice change from black or grey but just as formal. I’m fairly sure that I have see a matching skirt in store, so this is definitely on my sale watch list.


Source: review-australia.com via Bec on Pinterest

This dress is simply adorable. Review does patterns very well, and I could see this being a lovely tea dress, or even for work on casual Friday.

””
Source: review-australia.com via Bec on Pinterest

Navy, peter pan collar, fit and flare, cute belt, sleeves. I think someone might be reading my mind! I especially love the way they styled this with the pops of purple.


Source: review-australia.com via Bec on Pinterest

Of course I saved the best for last. I’ve been looking for more coloured skirts for a while, I adore this shade of green, and the length is just perfect for work. It would add a fun pop of colour, without being too over the top or crazy. This one will definitely be mine!

””
Source: review-australia.com via Bec on Pinterest

Sorry this post hasn’t been as long, but I’ll (hopefully) be back soon with some outfit shots and my latest spotlight haul.

Until then, stay stylish
xx

Leave a Reply

