Purple Passions

This is a super-quick post featuring the first dress I made, Butterick 5315.  I was drawn to this as it includes so many of my favourite things: puffed sleeves, full skirt, shirtdress style.
For my first “real” sewing project I think I did ok.  My collar took about 4 goes, and is still a little wonky, I omitted the fake pleat at back which caused some minor problems, I plan on redoing the snap closures I used in place f buttons, and lastly I ended up sewing in the zip by hand when I could not get my invisible zipper foot to work.  I made it using a lovely linen-cotton blend from spotlight.  I plan on making this again, maybe in a print or plaid 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

