Rainy Day Romance

Today was a pretty miserable day – rainy and gross.  Still, rain is an excuse to use my adorable umbrella!  Plus since I work in an office I didn’t have to spend much time in it.  Even my meeting today was via telepresence, which is the oddest experience, it was my first time using it, and it was strange to see people so clearly, but know that they were hours away.  The wonders of modern technolgy!

This is what I wore:

Details:

Umbrella from somewhere in Canberra

Cardigan from Friends of Couture

“My Gaurdian Angel Skirt” from Alannah Hill

Tights By Leona Edmiston

I love this outfit because it all matches so well, can you tell I’m a fan of the 60s style matchy-matchy look?  I don’t think I would wear those tights again with it though – I think it might be a bit too much red.

Leave a Reply

